Bella Hadid, Miuccia Prada, Jonathan Anderson, Erdem Lead The Nominees For The Fashion Awards

The nominees for the 2022 The Fashion Awards given by the British Fashion Council have just been announced. The awards are the fashion equivalent of the BAFTAs and they celebrate the best in leadership and creativity in the industry. They are handed out to individuals who have made — and continue to make — a positive impact on the British fashion landscape and beyond. Winners will be announced at a ceremony on December 5 at the Royal Albert Hall.

Past celebrations of The Fashion Awards have included ultra-glamorous red carpet arrivals attended by a bevy of A-list fashion designers, editors, influencers and celebrities from various industries like Anna Wintour, Kendall Jenner, James McAvoy, Naomi Campbell, the Beckhams, John Galliano, Julia Roberts, Giorgio Armani, Cate Blanchett, Jordan Dunn and Tom Daley. In 2018, the Duchess of Sussex Meghan Markle presented the Designer of the Year award to Givenchy’s Clare Waight Keller. The former creative director of Givenchy was the designer of Markle’s wedding dress.

For those who wish to attend the award ceremony, tickets are available and proceeds from ticket sales will help to fund the British Fashion Council Foundation, which aims to help fashion designers through education and mentorship.

Below is a list of the nominees for the top awards.

Designer of the Year:

Demna for Balenciaga

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson and Loewe

Matthieu Blazy for Bottega Veneta

Miuccia Prada

Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

The winner of the award in 2021 was Kim Jones who heads Dior Men and Fendi.

Model of the Year:

Adut Akech

Bella Hadid

Lila Moss

Paloma Elsesser

Quannah Chasinghorse

Independent British Brand:

Bianca Saunders


JW Anderson

Molly Goddard

Wales Bonner

Simone Rocha nabbed this award last year. She is known for her sartorial explorations of femininity by deconstructing and updating traditional silhouettes and materials.

BCF Foundation Award:


Chopova Lowena

Nensi Dojaka

S.S. Daley

Wales Bonner

Other categories include Leaders of Change, Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator, Outstanding Achievement Award and New Wave: Creatives.

The long-time magazine editor and founder of Dazed Media Jefferson Hack will receive the Special Recognition Award for Cultural Curation come December 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post 5 Practical Tips To Get The Lowest Mortgage Rate Possible
Next post Instantly Elevate The Design Of Your Space With These Eight Home Décor Brands